Why do you read?

books

Below is a quick poll that you can share with your students. This might be a great discussion starter or journal entry prompt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Why do you read?

  1. alicenhoy says:

    This is a great idea to use it as a discussion starter. You could even sync it with some iphone/ipad apps and have the students poll it in “real time” and discuss the results as a class.

  2. jenniborg22 says:

    That’s a really good idea!

  3. amylsimon says:

    This would be a great thing to do several times throughout the year to see if reading habits change. The math teacher in me would also like to analyze results from year to year and do some work with graphing, organizing data, etc. 🙂

  4. darlagrant says:

    I have a similar poll on my blog. I think it’s important that I acknowledge the fact that some of my students don’t love reading as much as I do. However, I do what I can to make the process enjoyable for them.

  5. It is also important to get to know your students so you can try to reach hesitant readers.

Leave a Reply

